7 Things Gossip Girl Taught Us

So, hello fellas! Recently I finished watching the Gossip girl series and trust me it is the most mindless and numb yet attractive show. Be it their costumes (every girl wanted to steal Serena and Blair’s wardrobe), cars (chuck bass’s limo), cast or the social setup, every freakin’ thing is so attractive and you’ve got to agree with me that the drama in the series was amazing. Today I’m gonna list some of the things that it taught me. (Also if you haven’t watched any of the episodes of Gossip Girl I suggest you to not read this since it has shit loads of spoilers). Let’s get started..

1. Never settle for anyone less than Chuck Bass

I know he’s been a total spoiled rich brat who slept with every girl in New York but on the contrary his love for Blair and friendship with Serena and Nate was to die for. And girls I know it is impossible to find your soul mate but you need not worry ’cause THERE is a Chuck Bass waiting for ya. 😉

2. Always have your friend’s back

In a world like their’s, the only way to survive was with the support of the friends. Similarly we will need our friends in every phase of our lives. So it is time that we should stop being a jerk and start caring for the ones who really are our friends. Imagine what would happen if Blair, Nate and Chuck didn’t trick Georgina to save Serena!

3. Never date your Best Friend’s ex

Remember the part when Blair dated Dan and what Serena went through? Yeah! That’s what I’m talking about. You surely don’t wanna hurt your friends so it’s better to stay away from the evil EXES.

4. Never compete with your BFF

I know there’s always a bit of jealousy between you and your BFF who is hotter than you. But you know what? Try to avoid it or else you are welcoming shit loads of conflicts. You know Blair always felt small in front of Serena but that only ended into nasty fights.

5. Stand up for yourself

Be it your parents, friends or relatives don’t do things as they like, do what you like. Not going to brown was the best decision Serena could make. Similarly just believe in yourself and follow your heart.

6. Money can’t buy everything

All you girls I know that since the day we were born we wanted a Prince in our lives but you know what happened to Blair when she chose Louis over Chuck. The prince turned into a satan in no time. So stop waiting for a perfect guy, wait for a perfect love.

7. Stop waiting for a prince

All you girls I know that since the day we were born we wanted a Prince in our lives but you know what happened to Blair when she chose Louis over Chuck. The prince turned into a satan in no time. So stop waiting for a perfect guy, wait for a perfect love.

8. Have an ultimate showdown

Upper east siders were nothing without secrets and the showdowns. And deep inside each one of us wanted to solve the problems like they did with an ultimate showdown. My favourite was when  Juliet tried to show mess with Serena and then everyone

I know Gossip Girl was not THAT inspiring show that I made it into, but I believe in taking best out of everything and this show has taught above things to me. I hope you all will agree with me.

Love ya xoxo ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

